Cosmic Diaspora

I am afraid,

afraid to let myself free,

to allow myself to take wing,

to be the star-shining butterfly locked inside of me.

Chained by my mind in a cage of lies,

but still she shines,

patiently awaiting to be set free.

With loving light she shine in me.

she holds no grudge,

nor passes a judgment,

as I argue and fight my own transformation.

Evolving a state of discretion,

filled with blues no window could take.

Chaotic mind,

paralytic state,

pushing, pulling, and falling down.

Forcing myself up off the ground.

Self evolution, 

re-birthed, anew,

knowing this is my inevitable truth.

Getting out of my own way is what I must do,

but this heavy weight makes me struggle to get through.

To let go, it seems I just can’t do.

But this beautiful light locked inside,

is worth all my efforts,

worth winning this fight,

this fight, I have created within the confines of my own mind.

Finally shattering my paradigm of lies.

No longer living an illusion of comfort.

A comfort, discomfort, aimless reach.

Comfort in the known limits so habitual to me.

Indeed, a discomfort so familiar it seems.

A concept of home it has become to me.

Displaced in furthest thing from home.

Left to roam with a feeling of disgrace.

Displaced from home in a forgetful state.

Home, home, I want to go home,

But to where it is I do not know,

I’ll fallen down a spiraling hole,

where direction leads with a linear tone.

Tone deaf is what I have been programmed to be.

Missing the rhythms,

I have forgotten me,

I have forgotten we,

the harmonious vibrations we were meant to be.

Unchaining myself so we can finally be… FREE!

Leave a comment