Sublime Illumination

Every single day that passes by,
Is another blessing for me to live my life
As time flies by, I am finally starting to see
More and more the divine beauty that is me.
When I smile, My soul sings.
When I laugh, My joy is seen.
This life is a journey that has only began.
I will never give up, or let pain win.

I used to be so hollow inside
Surrounded by pain, living to die.
Never seeing the love that I seeked,
Was deep inside of me.
When I looked in the mirror all I seen,
Was the furthest things that truly consists of me.

Now I know I am so much more then flesh and skin.
I am a beautiful soul shining within.
I am of light and made of love.
I am finally free,
Free from societies hateful conformity.
I will not give up or ever give in,
to the hollow existence I used to live.

They say life’s a bitch and then you die!
I say life is what you make of it, so fly high!
Fly with love,
Fly with peace,
Fly with joy as you spread your wings.

I know times get hard, and we fall down.
But if you believe in yourself and get up off the ground,
You’ll sore so high in the sky, that the darkness that you used to see,
Will only be seen in your distant memories.

Only then will you know,
that there’s more to life then what the senses can conceive.
More to love then the descriptions we speak.
More to yourself then what the world can perceive.
A soul, one with God indefinitely.

Leave a comment